Header Ads

Rabbitohs teams for round two against Roosters this Sunday afternoon

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their teams for the first leg of the Ron Coote Cup in round two of the 2015 NRL Telstra Premiership, against the Sydney Roosters, to be played at ANZ Stadium on Sunday 15 March at the family-friendly time of 4pm.
Rabbitohs Head Coach Michael Maguire has named the same 20-man squad that defeated the Brisbane Broncos in last week’s season opener.
The Rabbitohs and Roosters will play for the Ron Coote Cup, a trophy which celebrates the career of one of the true legends of Rugby League, and a champion for both clubs, Ron Coote. Mr Coote won four premierships with South Sydney in 1967, 1968, 1970 and 1971, before moving to Eastern Suburbs where he won the 1974 and 1975 premiership titles. The Ron Coote Cup is awarded to the team who wins on aggregate score over the two games played between the clubs in the regular season rounds that year. The Rabbitohs currently hold the Ron Coote Cup courtesy of the
46-30 aggregate score across rounds one and 26 last season.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs NRL team for round two is:
1) Greg Inglis (c)
2) Alex Johnston
3) Dylan Walker
4) Bryson Goodwin
5) Joel Reddy
6) Luke Keary
7) Adam Reynolds
8) George Burgess
9) Issac Luke
10) David Tyrrell
11) Glenn Stewart
12) John Sutton
13) Ben Lowe
14) Chris Grevsmuhl
15) Jason Clark
16) Chris McQueen
17) Thomas Burgess
18) Tim Grant
19) Cameron McInnes
20) Daryl Millard
Head Coach – Michael Maguire

The Rabbitohs Holden Cup team for round two is:
1) Irae Simone
2) Damon Goolagong
3) Haimona Hiroti
4) John Olive
5) Josh Ellison
6) Wallace Tangiiti
7) Jordie Hedges
8) Clayton Williams
9) Aaron Booth (c)
10) PJ Los’e
11) Tulsa Saumamao
12) Angus Crichton
13) Eden Syme
14) Liam Coleman
15) Zane Musgrove
16) Joe Gardiner
17) Dominic Timoteo
18) Hayden Preece
19) Jacob McCudden
20) Chad O’Donnell
Coach – Ben Gardiner
Powered by Blogger.