Kangaroos train-on squad announced

The Australian Rugby League Commission has today named 18 players in the Holden Kangaroos’ World Cup train-on squad.

Players from the train-on squad will also be selected to represent the Prime Minister’s XIII team to play Papua New Guinea in Kokopo on Sunday, September 29.

The Holden Kangaroos / Prime Minister’s XIII train-on squad is:

Holden Kangaroos and PMXIII Train-On

Matt Gillett

Brisbane Broncos

Corey Parker

Brisbane Broncos

Ben Hannant

Brisbane Broncos

Sam Thaiday

Brisbane Broncos

Brett Morris

St George Illawarra Dragons

Jarryd Hayne

Parramatta Eels

David Shillington

Canberra Raiders

Josh Papalii

Canberra Raiders

Jarrod Croker

Canberra Raiders

Josh McCrone

Canberra Raiders

Robbie Farah

Wests Tigers

David Taylor

Gold Coast Titans

Ryan James

Gold Coast Titans

Kevin Gordon

Gold Coast Titans

Aidan Sezer

Gold Coast Titans

Albert Kelly

Gold Coast Titans

Greg Bird

Gold Coast Titans

Nate Myles

Gold Coast Titans

The Prime Minister’s XIII will be announced next Monday, September 16.

Selected players will attend a medical in Sydney on Thursday, September 19, before assembling in Cairns on Thursday, September 26.

Holden Kangaroos coach Tim Sheens will accompany the Laurie Daley-coached PMs XIII to Papua New Guinea with the match viewed as an important selection trial for the 2013 Rugby League World Cup.

The players selected today are from clubs not competing in the Telstra Premiership Finals Series with additional players to be named when clubs are eliminated from the Finals.

Tags: ,


Thank you for visiting this site. Please share this article by using the social media icons below. We also welcome your comments

No comments:

Leave a Reply