Header Ads

City welcomes Pacific teams

ALL four teams competing in the Pacific Test Double Header on Saturday night at Cbus Super Stadium were given a mayoral welcome on the Gold Coast yesterday.
Players from Samoa, Tonga, Fiji and PNG assembled on the Gold Coast ahead of the historic double header on Saturday night
They were officially welcomed to the region by Gold Coast mayor Tom Tate at Dreamworld amusement park.
“The Pacific Test double header will be an incredible spectacle,” NRL head of football Todd Greenberg said.
“All four nations have named extremely strong, talented squads. The success of Samoa at last year’s Four Nations highlighted the talent available in the Pacific and to have these players come together on one night on the Gold Coast will be wonderful to see.
“The NRL is fully supportive of the region through our Pacific Strategy and I can’t wait to see the talent in the Pacific showcased in two Test matches.” Samoa: Leeson Ah Mau (St George Illawarra Dragons), John Asiata (North Queensland Cowboys), Sam Kasiano (Bulldogs), Joseph Leilua (Newcastle Knights), Ricky Leutele (Cronulla Sharks), Sam Lisone (Warriors), Isaac Liu (Sydney Roosters), Dunamis Lui (Manly Sea Eagles), Alapati Mata’utia (Newcastle Knights), Josh McGuire (Brisbane Broncos) Tautau Moga (North Queensland Cowboys), Dominique Peyroux (Warriors), Frank Pritchard (Bulldogs), Tim Simona (Wests Tigers), Michael Sio (Mackay Cutters), Sauaso Sue (Wests Tigers), Carlos Tuimavave (Newcastle Knights), Daniel Vidot (Brisbane Broncos)
Tonga: Tuimoala Lolohea (NZ Warriors), Jorge Taufua (Manly Sea Eagles), Konrad Hurrell (NZ Warriors), Solomone Kata (NZ Warriors), Mahe Fonua (Melbourne Storm), Samisoni Langi (Sydney Roosters), Joel Luani (West Tigers), Richard Fa’aoso (Parramatta Eels), Pat Politoni (Cronulla Sharks), Peni Terepo (Parramatta Eels), Sika Manu (Captain, Penrith Panthers), Manu Ma’u (Parramatta Eels), Siosiua Taukeiaho (Sydney Roosters), Sosaia Feki (Cronulla Sharks), Ben Murdoch-Masila (Penrith Panthers), Felise Kaufusi (Melbourne Storm), Albert Vete (NZ Warriors), Asipeli Fine (Wests Tigers), John Folau (Parramatta Eels). – NRL.com
Powered by Blogger.