Header Ads

PNG Hunters team for match against East Tigers

SP PNG Hunters coach Michael Marum has named an unchanged side for this Sunday’s Round 21 Intrust Super Cup clash against Easts Tigers at what will be the last game at the Kalabond Oval in Kokopo this year.
The remaining two home games for the Hunters will staged in Port Moresby with the Round 23 match against Wynnum Manly Seagulls on Sunday August 16 at the Sir John Guise Stadium followed by the final Round 25 match against Burleigh Bears two weeks later – both at the usual kick-off time of 2.30pm.
Marum was pleased with his players for holding out a fast-finishing star-studded Townsville Blackhawks side 28-26, and will be expecting his Hunters to put on a more domineering defensive effort against the Tigers.
While the competition leaders Blackhawks has been the form team of the competition, East Tigers are an equally strong side which has a vast amount of experience having missed out on the premiership with the 2014 runners-up flag.
The Hunters also have a score to settle with Easts as the Round 3 game at the Tap Out Energy Stadium saw the Tigers run out victors 14-8.
The Tigers are coming off a comprehensive 56-22 victory over Central Queensland Capras last round with three players - one being of them being former Kumul hooker Tommy Butterfield - collecting doubles in their 10-tries-to-4 whitewash of the opposition.
The full SP Hunters team is:
1. Stargroth Amean,
2. Bland Abavu,
3. Noel Zeming,
4. Lawrence Tu’u,
5. Adex Wera,
6. Israel Eliab ©,
7. Ase Boas,
8. Enock Maki,
9. Wartovo Puara,
10. Esau Siune,
11. Brandy Peter,
12. Kato Ottio,
13. Timothy Lomai.
14. Adam Korave,
15. Atte Bina,
16. Willie Minoga,
17. Henry Noki,
18. Nickson Borana,
19. Roger Laka,
20. David Lapua,
21. Edward Goma,
22. David Lapua
(Five to be omitted).
Coach: Michael Marum
Powered by Blogger.