Queensland Maroons team announces for Origin III

The Maroons have been forced into two changes for Origin III, with Gavin Cooper to make his Origin debut and Nate Myles to return from injury.

Cooper, 30, will represent his state for the first time after being on the fringes of the squad for the past few seasons. With Michael Morgan and Josh Papalii unavailable for selection through injury, Myles was also able to force his way back into the Queensland squad as Kevin Walters' side look to make it a clean sweep in the 2016 series.

XXXX Queensland Maroons squad for Holden State of Origin Game Three

Darius Boyd (Brisbane Broncos)
Gavin Cooper (North Queensland Cowboys)
Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm)
Dane Gagai (Newcastle Knights)
Matt Gillett (Brisbane Broncos)
Aidan Guerra (Sydney Roosters)
Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Jacob Lillyman (Warriors)
Josh McGuire (Brisbane Broncos)
Nate Myles (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
Corey Oates (Brisbane Broncos)
Justin O'Neill (North Queensland Cowboys)
Corey Parker (Brisbane Broncos)
Matt Scott (North Queensland Cowboys)
Cameron Smith (c) (Melbourne Storm)
Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)
Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos)

Tags: , ,


Thank you for visiting this site. Please share this article by using the social media icons below. We also welcome your comments

No comments:

Leave a Reply